Skip to main content
fontbonne logo

Fashion Merchandising: Find Articles

Use this guide for locating journals, books, and reference materials related to Fashion Merchandising at Fontbonne University

Welcome!

Use the Library's Discovery Search to find books, articles, images, and statistics – All at one time!  You can use the 'Advanced Search' tool to limit your results. 


Keyword Title Author

Basic Search | Advanced Search

Online Journals

The following journals / magazines are available full text online.  Click title to read latest copies.

Featured Resource: Berg Fashion Library

Print Journals @ the Library

In the Jack C. Taylor Library, print copies of journals are treated two ways:

  • Our most recent issues (usually the current year) are kept in alphabetical order in the reading area on the first floor of the library (across from the Circulation Desk). Scholarly journals are on the low shelves and popular managinzes are on the side wall.
  • Older issues are bound in hard cover and filed on the shelves in alphabetical order (labeled by year) on the east side of the second floor of the library.

The Library receives many physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Do a "Journal Title" search in the Library's Catalog or check in the white binder (Fontbonne Current Periodicals) on top of the shelves in the reading room to see if a journal is available in print.

Best Bets: Fashion

Subscription resources are available to Fontbonne students, faculty, & staff. Guests are welcome to visit us the Jack C. Taylor Library. For a complete list of databases, see the Digital Resources Alphabetical List.

Journals for fashion articles

The following journals are available in print at the library. Additional titles are available online in full-text databases such as Academic Search, Berg Fashion Library, Business Source, Communication & Mass Media, and ProQuest Academic.

Publication Finder (for electronic access to journals) 

Digital Resources (for topic searches)

 

TRADE JOURNALS:

Accessories (AB 106)

Advertising Age

Apparel

Clothing and Textiles research Journal

Consumer Reports

Dress

FN: Footwear News

 

FASHION THEORY:

Journal of Consumer Research

Journal of Fashion Marketing and Management

Sportswear international (ab 106)

Stores Magazine

Visual Merchandising & Store Design

Women’s Wear Daily (WWD)

                                       

Reading Room

Recent issues of these titles are available for browsing in the Library Reading Room. Other good choices include Details, Elle, Harper's Bazaar, Lucky, Marie Claire, Nylon, Paper, Surface, and W.

Print Journals

Keep up with your intended profession by stopping in to read professional journals located on the first floor of the library.          

       

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!

Featured Resource: WindowsWear

http://pro.windowswear.com

The 'Google Earth of store windows', Windowswear Pro offers an extensive collection of photos and data that allows you to track color, design, and style trends from around the world. It's just one of the great Digital Resources available through your Library website.

Database Search Tip

Take Note!

exclamation point


All databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results

NEED MORE HELP? Ask your Liaison Librarian

Peggy Ridlen
ph. 314-889-4616
103A Library (at the back of the Information Commons)
pridlen@fontbonne.edu


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
Contact Site Administrator.