Skip to main content
fontbonne logo

Dietetics, Food Science, & Nutrition: Find Articles

Find library and online resources related to Dietetics, Food Science, and Nutrition for class projects and your general research needs.

Welcome!

Use the Library's Discovery Search to find books, articles, images, and statistics – All at one time!  You can use the 'Advanced Search' tool to limit your results. 


Keyword Title Author

Basic Search | Advanced Search

Print Journals @ the Library

In the Jack C. Taylor Library, print copies of journals are treated two ways:

  • Our most recent issues (usually the current year) are kept in alphabetical order in the reading area on the first floor of the library (across from the Circulation Desk). Scholarly journals are on the low shelves and popular managinzes are on the side wall.
  • Older issues are bound in hard cover and filed on the shelves in alphabetical order (labeled by year) on the east side of the second floor of the library.

The Library receives many physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Do a "Journal Title" search in the Library's Catalog or check in the white binder (Fontbonne Current Periodicals) on top of the shelves in the reading room to see if a journal is available in print.

Database Search Tip

Take Note!

exclamation point


All databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results

Best Bets: Dietetics & Food Science

Subscription resources are available to Fontbonne students, faculty, & staff. Guests are welcome to visit us the Jack C. Taylor Library. For a complete list of databases, see the Digital Resources Alphabetical List.

Journals & Digital Resources

Additional Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Science journal articles are available in Fontbonne's Jack C. Taylor Library databases such as Academic Search, Business Source Premier, Education Research Complete,  Food Science Source , HealthSource Nursing/Academic Edition , and PubMed.

Publication Finder (for electronic access to specific journals)

Digital Resources (for topic searches)

Environmental Nutrition -- Academic Search 1996 to present.

Food Management -- in print 1999-2000; most recent 6 months.

Food Service Technology -- Business Source 2001-2005.

Food Technology -- print only 1990-current year.

Journal of Nutrition -- print only 1968-2005.

Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior -- Science Direct 1995-present.

Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (JPEN) -- print only 1982-current year.

Journal of the Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics  (formerly known as Journal of the American Dietetic Association)-- Science Direct 1995-present.

Nutrition Action Health Letter -- print 1977-1993; Academic Search Premier 2000 to present.

Today's Dietitian -- print only 2006-current year.

Reading Room

Print copies are available in the reading area on the main floor of the library. Check Publication Finder for subscription information.

The Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

logo

Loading

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
Contact Site Administrator.