Library: Nonprofit Management: Find Articles

Welcome!

Search all EBSCO Databases

You can also choose a database from the Digital Resources A-Z List.

Catalog (Books & Video)

My Account (Renew Books)

MOBIUS (Request Books)

Flipster (Digital Magazines)

OverDrive (Audio & eBooks)

Print Journals @ the Library

Issues of print journals are on the east side of the second floor of the library. Older issues are bound in hard cover and filed on the shelves in alphabetical order (labeled by year). Newer issues that are not yet bound can be found in the same place.

The Library currently receives fewer and fewer physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Search by "Journal Title" in the Library's Catalog or check the shelves on the second floor to see if the item you need is in print.

Best Resources: Nonprofit Management

Business Source This link opens in a new window
Articles, citations, SWOT analyses, company profiles, market research, industry, and country reports.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Articles, reports, videos, and more on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.
JSTOR - Arts & Sciences I-IV This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals cover a range of topics, including science, business, law, mathematics, language, psychology, and ethnic and multicultural studies.
Academic Search
Articles, ebooks, and citations for just about any subject. A good starting place.

Nonprofit NEWS

Chronicle of Philanthropy
The Chronicle is the newspaper of the nonprofit world. It is the No. 1 news source (in print and online) for charity leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise. Published 18 times a year.
Nonprofit Times
"The leading business publication for nonprofit management."

Finding Case Studies

The library's online databases can be a great place to find case studies for your research on nonprofit organizations.The attached files include search instructions and two lists of sample case studies.

image of people with white tshirts that read volunteer all putting their hands in the middle of a circle

How to Find Case Studies in EBSCO Databases
This document uses text and screenshots to walk you through the steps to search for case studies in the library databases.
Nonprofit Case Studies
This is a list of nonprofit case studies that can be found in the library databases.
Cost-Benefit Case Studies
This is a list of sample cos-benefit case studies that can be found in the library databases.

Fontbonne Journals

Publication Finder Use to find out if the library holds a subscription to a particular journal title.

The following are journals for which Fontbonne has access. You can find these and more by using and searching journals with titles that contain the word "nonprofit" or "Philanthropy".

International Journal of Nonprofit & Voluntary Sector Marketing
The latest original analysis of key developments in marketing for the non-for-profit sector.
Nonprofit Management & Leadership
Brings together knowledge about special needs, challenges, & opportunities of nonprofit organizations & offers insights on common concerns of nonprofit leaders in all settings.
The Nonprofit Quarterly
The Nonprofit Quarterly is founded on the mission to promote and document innovation, leadership, and better management in the nonprofit sector.

Database Search Tip

Database Tips and Tricks

If you are searching for a topic within a specific subject discipline, be sure you are using the appropriate database. Databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results.

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!