Skip to main content
fontbonne logo

Education: Find Books

This guide provides information and resources for students in education-related fields, including elementary, secondary, and special education.

In the Stacks: Getting Started

Many relevant materials can be found in the L call number range, but because Education is such a wide and inter-disciplinary field, useful resources can also be found in other subject areas, including sociology, child development, and psychology.

HERE is a link to a list of the subject headings in the library's collection.  

The pdf below includes a detailed breakdown of the Library of Congress' L Class:

@ the Library

Below you will find a list of print reference sources available in the Information Commons on the main floor of the library. Some have digital counterparts available through the library website.

Fontbonne University Online Catalog

fontbonne logo

 

 

Search the catalog for print & e-books, DVDs, streaming video, and print reference materials.

 

You can also do an Advanced Search.

fontbonne seal   Check out our newest Featured Lists!

CREDO Reference: Education Topic Page

CREDOReference is a digital collection of reference books (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and more) in all subject areas. It is searchable and available online through the library's list of Digital Resources. The Education Topic Page will give an overview and include some key reference titles in education, (e.g. The Encyclopedia of Special Education or The Encyclopedia of Child Development). The Concept Map offers a visual map of some of the areas covered by the different sources.

@ the Library

The Books below are just a sample of those available in the stacks on the second floor of the campus library. Search the CATALOG for more.

NEED MORE HELP? Ask your Liaison Librarian

Peggy Ridlen
ph. 314-889-4616
103A Library (at the back of the Information Commons)
pridlen@fontbonne.edu


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
Contact Site Administrator.