Skip to main content
fontbonne logo

PubMed/MEDLINE: FIND ARTICLES

PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). it includes free access to MEDLINE for everyone.

Journal Titles available @ the Library

The titles below are available in print in the reading area on the main floor of the Jack C. Taylor Library. Additional titles are available through the Alpheabetical List of databases on the library website.

 

Communication Disorders

Augmentative and Alternative Communication

Career development for Exceptional Individuals

Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal

Closing the Gap

Communication Disorders Quarterly

Dysphagia

Exceptional Children

Infant Behavior and Development

Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders

Journal of Early Intervention

Journal of Emotional and Behavioral Disorders

Journal of Fluency Disorders

Journal of Learning Disabilities

Journal of Medical Speech-Language Pathology

Journal of Otolaryngology

Journal of Positive Behavior Interventions

Journal of Voice: Official Journal of the Voice Foundation

Laryngoscope

Seminars in Speech and Language

Topics in language Disorders

Volta Review

Volta Voices

 

Deaf Education & Deaf Studies

Deafness and Education International

Ear and hearing

Journal of Deaf Studies and Deaf Education

Odyssey

Obtaining Full-Text Articles

PubMed does not include full-text journal articles but may include links to full text from other sources. Here are some tips for obtaining articles.

1. FONTBONNE FILTER. Use the Fontbonne link and filter to limit your search results to only those articles within Fontbonne's electronic journal collection. (See Fontbonne Full Text Filter tab above for detailed instructions).
 
2. FREE FULL TEXT FILTER. Use the Filter your results portlet, and click the Free Full Text filter link to limit your results to content that is available for free on the Web.
 
3. PUBMED CENTRAL. Follow this link on PubMed citations to PubMed Central:

PubMed Central is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Click the Free text Summary results link to go directly to the PubMed Central article, book, or book chapter.

4. FREE FROM THE PUBLISHER. Click the free full text icon on the abstract format. Some publishers will provide free access to articles after you register as a guest.
 

5. FONTBONNE UNIVERSITY LIBRARY. Use Publication Finder to check for the journal title given in the citation. It may be available from Fontbonne's library in print or in one of the EBCBSCO databases. (See the Publication Finder tutorial for help).

6. INTERLIBRARY LOAN. As a last resort, request the article via Interlibrary Loan. It will be delivered to your Fontbonne email within 5 days.

Finding full-text articles from PubMed Citations in the Taylor Library Fontbonne University

Check Fontbonne's Publication Finder

Click below to see an illustrated handout on how to find a journal title in the Fontbonne library journal collection.

NEED MORE HELP? Ask your Liaison Librarian

Peggy Ridlen
ph. 314-889-4616
103A Library (at the back of the Information Commons)
pridlen@fontbonne.edu


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
Contact Site Administrator.