Mathematics: Find Articles

Search all EBSCO Databases

You can also choose a database from the Digital Resources A-Z List.

Issues of print journals are on the east side of the second floor of the library. Older issues are bound in hard cover and filed on the shelves in alphabetical order (labeled by year). Newer issues that are not yet bound can be found in the same place. 

The Library currently receives fewer and fewer physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Search by "Journal Title" in the Library's Catalog or check the shelves on the second floor to see if the item you need is in print. 

Database Tips and Tricks

If you are searching for a topic within a specific subject discipline, be sure you are using the appropriate database. Databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results. 

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!

The most recent print copies of the journals below are available in the reading area on the main floor (back issues can be found in the bound periodicals on the second floor). Additional titles can be found through the databases listed to the left.