fontbonne logo

Civil Rights | Then & Now (Dedicated Semester 2014)

Reading Room

Print copies of the following journals are available at your Jack C. Taylor Library.

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!

Best Bets: Library Databases

Subscription resources are available to Fontbonne students, faculty, & staff. Guests are welcome to visit us the Taylor Library. For a complete list of databases, see the Digital Resources A-Z ListBelow you'll find selected resources that will be especially useful for research on this semester's topic and related subjects. For a complete list of databases, see the Digital Resources list on the library website.

Finding Search Terms

Use any combination of the following terms to search the Fontbonne Library Classic Catalog (for books, DVDs, e-books, etc.); you can also use them to get started with our Discovery Search or in any of the library's subject-specific Digital Resources.civil rights word cloud

Headlines: Civil Rights

Print copies of the latest issues of the New York Times and other popular publications are available in the reading area on the main floor of the library (across from the Circulation Desk).

Loading

Database Search Tip

Take Note!

exclamation point


All databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
Contact Site Administrator.