Use the Library's Discovery Search to find books, articles, images, and statistics – All at one time! You can use the 'Advanced Search' tool to limit your results.
Basic Search | Advanced Search
In the Jack C. Taylor Library, print copies of journals are treated two ways:
The Library receives many physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Do a "Journal Title" search in the Library's Catalog or check in the white binder (Fontbonne Current Periodicals) on top of the shelves in the reading room to see if a journal is available in print.
Subscription resources are available to Fontbonne students, faculty, & staff. Guests are welcome to visit us the Jack C. Taylor Library. For a complete list of databases, see the Digital Resources Alphabetical List.
The following journals / magazines are available full text. Click the title to view the dates available for full text and then search within that journal.
Chemistry related topics on branches and disciplines of chemistry:
Geochemistry Oil chemistry
All databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results
A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!
Below are keywords and subject terms to use when searching through resources.
Click on one to search all of the library's resources at once through Discovery Search.