Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Chemistry: Additional Resources
A guide to resources at Fontbonne University's Jack C. Taylor Library for Chemistry, Biochemistry, and Organic Chemistry.
Chemical education digital library with periodic table information, models and ChemPrime.
Chemical blogspace collects data from hundreds of scientific chemistry blogs and presents this data in an usable way.
Chemistry News from Science Daily
Chemistry news and press releases from universities and research organizations.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 32 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
Site to build your own compounds and blocks.
Searchable database of material properties.
Protein Data Bank
A worldwide repository on the 3D structures of large biological molecules (proteins, nucleic acids, etc.).
The PubChem Compound Database contains validated chemical depiction information provided to describe substances in PubChem Substance.
Resource for databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Environmental health concerns and toxic chemical locator.
Household Products Database
Information on the potential health effects of ingredients contained in common household products used inside and around the home.
Periodic Table Web Resources
Periodic Table Live
Photographic Periodic Table
Periodic Table of Videos
Web Elements Periodic Table
Periodic Table Downloads
Search engine of only scientific websites.
Website that contains blogs, feeds, and article alerts for all areas of science.
News from Science magazine.
Chemistry News - ScienceDaily
Biochemistry News - ScienceDaily
Organic Chemistry News - ScienceDaily
Research Help >>
Dec 11, 2017 12:41 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Academic Subject Guide
Jack C. Taylor Library
• 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040