fontbonne logo

Fontbonne University Archives

Discover local archives and other historical resources in the St. Louis area and across the state of Missouri..

Featured Resource: Statistical Abstract

Need More Help?

University Archives
   314-719-8026
   archives@fontbonne.edu

Other Local Collections

Archives exist in many places. They are often part of academic institutions, but other archives are units within public libraries, historical societies, museums, and government offices. Some companies have archives as well.

Even though archives are often part of library systems, you do not have to be a student at a particular university or college to use that institution's archives. The exception is business archives; some corporations prefer to limit access to records to company employees. It's always a good idea to do a little reserach before you visit a facility and make an appointment if you're interested in something specific or want the help of the reference staff.

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Looking for content from the St. Louis Post-Dispatch? Articles from 1989 to the present are available online through ProQuest's Newstand. Some libraries have archives of older issues (usually on microfilm), which can be searched by date and requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Other historical publications are also available through the library databases (see the Digital Resources list) and via Heritage Quest Online.

@ the Library


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
Contact Site Administrator.