fontbonne logo

Fontbonne University Archives

Search the Archives

fontbonne logo

 

 

Not everything in the University Archives collections has been fully cataloged, but you can search for materials through the library's Classic Catalog. Look for the 'Advanced Search' option on the right-hand side of the screen.

 

You can also do an Advanced Search (be sure to choose 'University Archives' or Special Collection' from the list of locations).

fontbonne seal  Not finding what you're looking for? Email the Archives: archives@fontbonne.edu.

Search Tips

University Archives is different from many other historical institutions in that the online catalog serves as the primary finding aid for accessing the collections. Because most of the Archives' contents are cataloged at the collection level (i.e., not described or marked as individual items), developing a working knowledge of the catalog and its subject headings is the best way to explore the contents of the Archives and Special Collections. 

You can click on subject headings from inside any catalog record to see other items in that category (look for the 'Subjects' list) or you can search for specific subject headings by choosing 'Subject (Library of Congress'/LC Subject) from the drop-down box on the main search page.

 

illustration of subject heading selection

 

Or you can browse selections from the list below to get a better idea of how they work.

Examples of Subject Headings*

* Fontbonne College became Fontbonne University in 2002. Most materials from before 2002 can be found under the 'Fontbonne College' heading, but there will be some overlap.

Featured Resource

Featured Guide

Research Help

books image

Need More Help?

University Archives
   314-719-8026
   archives@fontbonne.edu


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
ph: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
Contact Site Administrator.