Library: Business: Find Articles

Welcome!

Search all EBSCO Databases

You can also choose a database from the Digital Resources A-Z List.

Catalog (Books & Video)

My Account (Renew Books)

MOBIUS (Request Books)

Flipster (Digital Magazines)

OverDrive (Audio & eBooks)

Print Journals @ the Library

Issues of print journals are on the east side of the second floor of the library. Older issues are bound in hard cover and filed on the shelves in alphabetical order (labeled by year). Newer issues that are not yet bound can be found in the same place.

The Library currently receives fewer and fewer physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Search by "Journal Title" in the Library's Catalog or check the shelves on the second floor to see if the item you need is in print.

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!

Best Resources: Business

Business Source This link opens in a new window
Articles, citations, SWOT analyses, company profiles, market research, industry, and country reports.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Articles, reports, videos, and more on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.
Federal Reserve Bank - St. Louis This link opens in a new window
Multimedia, activities, articles and resource links on banking and consumer spending.
Sourcing Journal Online This link opens in a new window
A premiere trade publication for apparel and textile executives working on the supply chain side of the business.

In the News: St. Louis Business Journal

Fontbonne Journals

Use to find out if the library holds a subscription to a particular journal title.

The following are journals for which Fontbonne has access. You can find these and more by using and searching journals with titles that contain the word "business" .

Accounting Review
Premier journal of articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology; published for members of the American Accounting Association.
Business & Economics Research Journal
The aim of BERJ is to publish research articles on business and economic sciences, and other social sciences that are related to business and economics.
Business Ethics Quarterly
resents articles and reviews about the application of ethics to the business community, particularly global business and economic concerns.
Economic Development Journal
Features in-depth accounts of important programs, projects, & trends from the US & the world. Subjects include: urban, suburban, & rural development; infrastructure financing; public-private partnerships; militray base redevelopment; business retention.
St. Louis Business Journal
Digital link to Fontbonne's subscription.

Database Search Tip

Database Tips and Tricks

If you are searching for a topic within a specific subject discipline, be sure you are using the appropriate database. Databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results.