Library: Graphic Design: Find Articles

Welcome!

Search all EBSCO Databases

You can also choose a database from the Digital Resources A-Z List.

Catalog (Books & Video)

My Account (Renew Books)

MOBIUS (Request Books)

Flipster (Digital Magazines)

OverDrive (Audio & eBooks)

Online Journals

The following journals / magazines are available full text. Click the title to view.

Art, Design & Communication in Higher Education
Concerned with the development of research with a learning and teaching focus for art, design and communication within higher education.
Creative Review
Covers the communication arts worldwide.
Design Week
Features news, research, surveys, features and reports related to issues and events significant in the design world.
DMI News & Views
Explores how design (in products, communication, & environments) is an essential resource, a component of every organization that can be effectively managed to make important contributions to the bottom line & to long-term success.
Print
Print is a graphic design magazine about visual culture and design.
Art in America
Features articles on major achievements & events throughout the art world, particularly in painting, sculpture, photography and prints.

Best Bets: Graphic Design-Oriented Databases

Subscription resources are available to Fontbonne students, faculty, & staff. Guests are welcome to visit us the Jack C. Taylor Library. For a complete list of databases, see the Digital Resources Alphabetical List.

JSTOR - Arts & Sciences I-IV This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals cover a range of topics, including science, business, law, mathematics, language, psychology, and ethnic and multicultural studies.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
Fashion industry resource from the United Kingdom includes information on global marketing trends.

Keywords

Use any combination of the following terms to search the Fontbonne Library Classic Catalog (for books, DVDs, e-books, etc.); you can also use them to get started with our Discovery Search or in any of the library's subject-specific Digital Resources.

Print Journals

Keep up with your intended profession by stopping in to read professional journals.

ARTnews
Founded in 1902, ARTnews is the oldest and most widely circulated art magazine in the world. Its readership of 180,000 in 123 countries includes collectors, dealers, historians, artists, museum directors, curators, connoisseurs, and enthusiasts.
Art in America
Art in America is an illustrated monthly, international magazine concentrating on the contemporary art world in the United States, including profiles of artists and genres, updates about art movements, show reviews and event schedules.
Juxtapoz
Juxtapoz celebrates urban alternative and underground contemporary art.