Jack C. Taylor Library

Getting Help

Getting Help

Live Chat – Available 24 hours. Type your question in the chatbox to get started.

Email – Send us your questions and a librarian will get back to you within 24 hours: libraryhelp@fontbonne.edu.

Phone – Call during regular hours: 314-719-1417.

Research Services – In-person, phone, email, and ZOOM consultations are all options. Find your subject librarian and contact them directly.

Library Collections

Library Collections

Articles – View the Digital Resouces page to select a database to search for articles. 

Scholarly Journals – Search Publication Finder to see what's available in what format. 

Books – Start with a Catalog search to find books in the library. 

Audio & eBooks – Search the Catalog and EBSCO's ebook collection. Popular reading materials are available through OverDrive (log in with your student # + f). 

Course Reserves – Print copies are on reserve at the front desk. You can search the Catalog by course or instructor. 

Curriculum Library – Course materials and supplies are available on the lower level. Learn more HERE

Social Work Collection – Textbooks can be checked out for the entire semester. You can see a list of the entire collection HERE

Digital Collections – Digitized items including theses, student projects, and materials from the Archives and Special Collections are available through GriffinShare

DVD Collection – Popular and more academic titles are available for checkout. Search the Catalog for titles.  

Print Reference – These reference titles on the shelves in the Information Commons are available for in-library use. Find them in the Catalog with an advanced search. 

Library Help

chat loading...

Featured Guide: Research Help


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
t: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
email: libraryhelp@fontbonne.edu

All guides licesnsed under a CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 license.