Library: Nursing: Find Articles

Welcome!

Search all EBSCO Databases

You can also choose a database from the Digital Resources A-Z List.

Catalog (Books & Video)

My Account (Renew Books)

MOBIUS (Request Books)

Flipster (Digital Magazines)

OverDrive (Audio & eBooks)

Best Bets: Health Sciences

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
An authoritative file of nursing and allied health journals with full text for many of the most-used titles in the CINAHL index. The embargo-free coverage dates back to 1981.
PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
A free online resource for biomedical and preclinical sciences from the National Institute of Health. Includes both citations and articles.
Academic Search
Articles, ebooks, and citations for just about any subject. A good starting place.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Book reviews and abstracts from technical reports, books, book chapters, and theses and dissertations relating to growth and development through age 21.
Food Science Source This link opens in a new window
Articles, citations, and books addressing all aspects of the food industry, including food science, food service, processing, packaging and shipping.

PEDro
The Physiotherapy Evidence Database is a free database of over 28,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines.

Online Journals

Use to find out if the library holds a subscription to a particular journal title.
Critical Care Nurse
Journal of the Royal Society of Medicine
MedSurg Nursing
Online Journal of Issues in Nursing
Pediatric Nursing

Database Search Tip

Database Tips and Tricks

If you are searching for a topic within a specific subject discipline, be sure you are using the appropriate database. Databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results.

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!