Library: Psychology: Find Articles

Searching Keywords and Phrases

Using keywords and phrases helps you to accurately and efficiently search for information whether you are searching in a library database or in Google/Google Scholar. You'll want to use 2-3 keywords that are related to your topic in order to find the best information. Below are some examples, but you can always ask a librarian to help you come up with keywords in order to scope your search appropriately.

social media and mental health
violence and child development
addiction
eating disorders

Best Bets

Subscription resources are available to Fontbonne students, faculty, & staff. Guests are welcome to visit us the Jack C. Taylor Library. For a complete list of databases, see the Digital Resources Alphabetical List.

JSTOR - Arts & Sciences I-IV This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals cover a range of topics, including science, business, law, mathematics, language, psychology, and ethnic and multicultural studies.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
ERIC: Education Resource Information Center
Abstracts and full-text access to educational literature and resources, including content from the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
A free online resource for biomedical and preclinical sciences from the National Institute of Health. Includes both citations and articles.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Book reviews and abstracts from technical reports, books, book chapters, and theses and dissertations relating to growth and development through age 21.

Psychology: Find Articles

Database Search Tip

Database Tips and Tricks

Searching Keywords and Phrases

Best Bets

Psychology Journals