Library: Sports Management: Additional Resources

Sport Stats

Sports Data Resources
Statistic resources compiled by the American Statistical Association.
Equity in Athletics Data Analysis Cutting Tool
This database consists of athletics data that are submitted annually as required by the Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act (EADA), via a Web-based data collection, by all co-educational postsecondary institutions that receive Title IV funding.
UNLV Center for Gaming Research
Center for Gaming Research statistics collected by state gaming regulators from around the world.

Athletics Data Analysis

Equity in Atheletics Data Analysis Cutting Tool
From the Office of Postsecondary Education of the U.S. Department of Education. This analysis tool provides customized reports for public inquiries relating to equity in athletics data drawn from the OPE Equity in Athletics Disclosure Website database. This database consists of athletics data that are submitted annually as required by the Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act (EADA), by all co-educational postsecondary institutions that receive Title IV funding and that have an intercollegiate athletics program.

Online Resources: Sports Management

Disabled Sports USA
Site provides disability sports and recreation links, DS/USA chapter and program listings.
North American Society for the Psychology of Sport and Physical Activity
Provides links to subject-specific journals, NASPSPA conferences, reports and other related associations.
National Strength & Conditioning Association
Association website provides access to research-based knowledge and practical application to improve athletic performance & fitness in videos, podcasts and journal formats.
NCAA
Organization that oversees College Athletics. Website includes information on academics & scholarships, the student athlete, and resources for research.
North American Society for Sports Management
The purpose of the NASSM is to promote, stimulate, and encourage study, research, scholarly writing, and professional development in the area of sport management - both theoretical and applied aspects.
Title IX
The Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act requires co-educational institutions of postsecondary education that participate in a Title IV, federal student financial assistance program, and have an intercollegiate athletic program, to prepare an annual report to the Department of Education on athletic participation, staffing, and revenues and expenses, by men's and women's teams.
Women's Sports Foundation
This website provides access to research reports, news, tips and tools, grants and scholarship information to "advance the lives of girls and women through sport and physical activity."

TED Talks: Sports

New TED Talks on Sports and related subjects are being made all the time. Learn more at www.ted.com.

TED: Ideas worth spreading

When you look at sporting achievements over the last decades, it seems like humans have gotten faster, better and stronger in nearly every way. Yet as David Epstein points out in this delightfully counter-intuitive talk, we might want to lay off the self-congratulation. Many factors are at play in shattering athletic records, and the development of our natural talents is just one of them.

Smarter Searching

Search for scholarly information with links to Fontbonne Library resources. If you can't access full-text, visit the Library website and request the article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and we'll e-mail it to you when it arrives.

Use Google's Advanced Image Search to find relevant photos and other images.

Sports Management: Additional Resources

Sport Stats

Athletics Data Analysis

Online Resources: Sports Management

TED Talks: Sports

Smarter Searching

In the News