Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bosnian Studies: Find Articles

This research guide supports Bosnian studies at Fontbonne through the exploration of history, language, community, and identity.

Welcome!

Search all EBSCO Databases

Limit Your Results

You can also choose a database from the Digital Resources A-Z List.

Print Journals @ the Library

In the Jack C. Taylor Library, print copies of journals are treated two ways:

  • Our most recent issues (usually the current year) are kept in alphabetical order in the reading area on the first floor of the library (across from the Circulation Desk). Scholarly journals are on the low shelves and popular managinzes are on the side wall.
  • Older issues are bound in hard cover and filed on the shelves in alphabetical order (labeled by year) on the east side of the second floor of the library.

The Library receives many physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Do a "Journal Title" search in the Library's Catalog or check in the white binder (Fontbonne Current Periodicals) on top of the shelves in the reading room to see if a journal is available in print.

In the News

nyt logo

Print issues are available in the LIbrary's Reading Room on the first floor.

Loading ...

Best Bets: Bosnian Studies

Finding Search Terms

Use any combination of the following terms to search the Fontbonne Library Classic Catalog (for books, DVDs, e-books, etc.); you can also use them to get started with our Discovery Search or in any of the library's subject-specific Digital Resources.

subject terms

Readings

Database Search Tip

Take Note!

exclamation point


All databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results

Project Muse

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!

Reading Room

The most recent print copies are available in the reading area on the main floor (back issues can be found in the bound periodicals on the second floor). Additional titles can be found through the databases listed to the left.


Jack C. Taylor Library • 6800 Wydown Blvd. • St. Louis, MO 63105
Proudly sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
t: 314-889-1417 • f: 314-719-8040
CHAT 24/7 | libraryhelp@fontbonne.edu

All guides licensed under a CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 license.