Library: Religion: Find Articles

Welcome!

Search all EBSCO Databases

You can also choose a database from the Digital Resources A-Z List.

Catalog (Books & Video)

My Account (Renew Books)

MOBIUS (Request Books)

Flipster (Digital Magazines)

OverDrive (Audio & eBooks)

Print Journals @ the Library

Issues of print journals are on the east side of the second floor of the library. Older issues are bound in hard cover and filed on the shelves in alphabetical order (labeled by year). Newer issues that are not yet bound can be found in the same place.

The Library currently receives fewer and fewer physical magazines and journals, some of which are NOT available through the online databases. Search by "Journal Title" in the Library's Catalog or check the shelves on the second floor to see if the item you need is in print.

Best Bets: Religion

Central & Eastern European Academic Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published in central and eastern European countries.
Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception
EBR offers a comprehensive rendering of the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible according to its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity. It documents the history of the Bible's reception in Judaism and Christianity as evident in exegetical literature, theological and philosophical writings of various genres, literature, liturgy, music, the visual arts, dance, and film, as well as in Islam and other religious traditions and contemporary movements.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles, citations, e-books and background information with international coverage across the Humanities.
JSTOR - Arts & Sciences I-IV This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals cover a range of topics, including science, business, law, mathematics, language, psychology, and ethnic and multicultural studies.
Women & Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
Primary sources and supporting materials regarding the published histories and records of women's reform organizations in the US between the 17th and 20th centuries.

Database Search Tip

Database Tips and Tricks

If you are searching for a topic within a specific subject discipline, be sure you are using the appropriate database. Databases are not created equal, and sometimes your search strategies can make a big difference. Use the 'Help' files at the top of the screen or ask a Librarian to maximize your results.

What is a Digital Reference Source?

A digital reference source is an electronic version of a reference item -- encyclopedia, dictionary, almanac, atlas, etc. - that is interactive and searchable online. Some of these reference items are also available in print in the Library - check the catalog!