Library: Religion: Additional Resources

In the News

Religion & Belief

On the Air

from npr news

Religion

Online Resources

Association of Religion Data Archives
ARDA provides GIS maps, denominational reports, and membership information for U.S. counties and states. Includes resources for the study of religion.
Center for Religious Freedom
The Hudson Institute's CRF promotes religious freedom as a component of U.S. foreign policy by working with a worldwide network of religious freedom experts to provide defenses against religious persecution and oppression.
Interfaith Youth Core
The IFYC is building a movement of people from all faiths and traditions who are working together to change the world.
ReligiousTolerance.org
Describes dozens of faith groups, from Asatru to Zoroastrianism and non-theistic ethical belief systems, including Agnosticism, Atheism, and Humanism.
Religion on the Web and Social Media | Atla
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources for those interested in the study and practice of religion. Includes syllabi, electronic texts, journals, web sites, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software.
Religious Studies Web Guide
Free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion. Search or browse by format or topic.

On the Air

The TED Radio Hour is a journey through fascinating ideas: astonishing inventions, fresh approaches to old problems, new ways to think and create. Based on Talks given by riveting speakers on the world-renowned TED stage, each show is centered on a common theme – such as the source of happiness, crowd-sourcing innovation, power shifts, or inexplicable connections.

New broadcasts are being made all the time. Learn more at www.npr.org/programs/ted-radio-hour/archive.

TED: Ideas worth spreading.

Believers & Doubters
TED Radio Hour | NPR

Smarter Searching

Search for scholarly information with links to Fontbonne Library resources. If you can't access full-text, visit the Library website and request the article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and we'll e-mail it to you when it arrives.

Use Google's Advanced Image Search to find relevant photos and other images.

Digital Collections

Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative | American Theological Library Association
The CDRI provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
Gifford Lecture Series
One of the foremost lecture series dealing with religion, science, and philosophy. The site covers over 100 years of lectures and includes a biography and summary of each lecture or book.
Internet Sacred Text Archive
Copies and transcriptions of primary source texts document religion, spirituality, mythology, and folklore from around the world. Extensive resources include Native American, Pacific, African, and Asian cultures.
World Digital Library | Library of Congress
A joint effort with UNESCO and other institutions, the WDL features digitized versions of significant primary source materials from around the world.