Fontbonne University Archives

The DPLA strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

American Journeys contains eyewitness accounts of North American exploration, from the sagas of Vikings in Canada in AD 1000 to the diaries of mountain men in the Rockies 800 years later.

The Memory Project provides access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and music that document the American experience. Browse the collections in a variety of ways, including topic, time-period, and geographical location.

The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world. Ultimately, the Foundation aspires to have every culture and language represented so that every child can know and appreciate the riches of children's literature from the world community.

Explore the country's history through documents, photos, and records; learn about military history and service records; research genealogies through census, immigration, and land records. Resources for citizens, government employees, and teachers are available through the network of National Archives facilities. Includes online exhibits from the collections.

NDLTD is dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of scholarship. Provides free access to electronic theses & dissertations (ETD's). All disciplines.

The flagship collection, under development since 1987, covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. Additional collections include Art & Archaeology, Renaissance Materials, Germanic Materials, 19th-Century American, Humanist & Renaissance Italian Poetry in Latin, and the archives of the Richmond Times Dispatch.

Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today. Site allows full searching and browsing by both subject and category.

Open-access repository for the SSRN. Papers and abstracts in a number of research areas, including Accounting, Economics, Finance, Humanities, Law, Marketing, and Sustainability.